Texas Driver Safety Course

Defensive Driving Requirements
Texas Driver Safety Course
  • *Must have permission from the COURT*
  • Texas Driver's License
  • Court Paperwork
  • Payment
In order for certificates to be valid for ticket dismissal, the student must obtain permission from the court that issued the ticket before taking the course. Generally students are only allowed to take the course for defensive driving one time for a 12 month period. For those that have received more than one driving violation within a year, must call the court which issued the citation and ask for available alternatives.
Many providers offer online courses and also class room courses; each of which has their specific advantages over the other. Our online course gives the user the ability to log in and out of the course as much as they need to and are given 120 days to complete the course. Our classroom courses are offered on a walk- in basis and there is no appointment needed. We simply require that students are punctual when arriving in class. It is also required by Texas that each student fulfills the 6 hours of education.
It is a requirement by the Texas Education Agency and Region 13 that every Texas driver safety course mail certificates going to students taking the course for ticket dismissal. Any provider that does not adhere to this requirement is in direct violation of state regulation.
Our course provides standard mail delivered by the United States Postal Service for free, and it normally only takes 2-5 business days for delivery. There are overnight options are available for an additional charge. Regular mail certificates are dropped in the mail the same day as long as the course is completed by 5:00PM CST. For any questions or additional information simply call us.